VR-based Disaster Preparedness Education for Teenagers on the Metaverse Platform

apdrc
21 Aug 2023
Views 357


Thanks to everyone's support, APDRC successfully held the session.


Our session was on 28th June at 9:00 EAT (8:00 CEST / 15:00 KST). 

The title of the session was "VR-based Disaster Preparedness Education for Teenagers on the Metaverse Platform". 6 amazing panels from around the globe shared with us their insights on the future of DRR education for teenagers. 


The session was divided into 3 parts. In the first part of the session, 3 speakers made presentations about 'Enhancing VR Content for Teenagers'. And in the second part, the other 3 speakers presented their insights under the theme of 'Convergence of VR and the Metaverse; Red Cross Collaboration'. 


After all presentations ended, under the moderation of Christian Rouffaer, 6 panels answered the questions from audiences and discussed their awareness towards DRR education on the Metaverse platform. 


Please refer to the attached files for more information!

1 0